Search: Browse by Category:
Employer - What are the security clearance levels?
Author: Support
Views: 23
Votes: 0


Security clearances can be issued by many United States government agencies, including the Department of Defense (DoD), the Department of Homeland Security, the Department of Energy (DoE), the Department of Justice, and the Central Intelligence Agency. DoE clearances include the "L," and "Q" levels. DoD issues more than 80% of all clearances.

There are three levels of DoD security clearances:

  • Confidential
  • Secret
  • Top Secret

Last update: 04:10 PM Monday, June 21, 2010

Related Questions: